363News

To be completely honest, I never knew that Oregon was home to over 50 electric vehicle manufacturers until the other day. Actually, I didn’t even think that Oregon had anything to do with the production of vehicles, let alone environmentally friendly ones. Ecotope’s Cassandra Profita stated that about 1,600 jobs are located within Oregon’s electric vehicle industry.

Now when I first heard the term “electric vehicle” I immediately thought of an eco-friendly car. You know, the type with four wheels that looks similar to basically any other car on the road. This isn’t the case though. Oregon does not produce any vehicle that has four wheels. Instead the state specializes in one-wheel, two-wheel and three-wheel creations.

The unique electric vehicles range from scooters to airplane tugs and include various other “electrohuman hybrids.” I was surprised by the fact that many of these vehicles are currently used by companies all of…

View original post 108 more words